You Can’t Love Me if You’re Afraid of the Dark (published in Elephant Journal

A bit more darkness to spread on your Friday afternoon, but from a different angle. Apparently Dark is the new Black. πŸ™‚ (Don’t worry, it’s not as scary as it seems.)

Stay tuned…something pretty fucking cool is happening on Monday. Maybe something to do with the Washington Post. πŸ™‚

You Can’t Love Me if You’re Afraid of the Dark

https://www.elephantjournal.com/2017/06/you-cant-love-me-if-youre-afraid-of-the-dark/

This is the my first article published in Elephant Journal…excited to be a part of the community!

—-

Please check out my social enterprise, Briya, and help us empower women and children with education and economic advancement opportunities across the globe.

Briya produces fashionable bags and accessories that allow adventurous spirits and dedicated change-makers to travel in style while helping women and children to reach their full potential in underprivileged regions around the world.

www.briyabags.com

me.gypsy.fav.cross.legs

9 thoughts on “You Can’t Love Me if You’re Afraid of the Dark (published in Elephant Journal

  1. Wow. When I said that you and I are more alike than you know, it was based solely on the experiences you had mentioned to me in your comment. But as I read this post, it was as though I had finally found someone like me. Someone who has been to that same paralyzingly dark place, for the same reasons, but also managed to find their way back. What an incredible piece of writing, Natalie. You most certainly let it bleed out, and I am very moved by what you wrote. And I am so happy for you that you were able to find a way to turn pain into enlightenment and strength. I truly believe there is no stopping you now. Congratulations on getting published!

    Like

    • Well, that just made my day! Not because you have been through hell, to be clear! It breaks my heart to think of anyone else feeling that way. I’m still on the path back, but I truly know I will get back to where I was and then pass right through it. You just can’t not rise higher when you conjure up the strength it takes to get out of that much pain. You are an inspiration, too, as is your writing! Big hug!

      Liked by 1 person

    • Hm, now I can’t find the comment you sent, but you are absolutley not an idiot! I actually go by Brooke, although my first name is Natalie…super confusing, so I just answer to anything. (as long as it’s nice!). You can call whatever you like. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      • Ok, phew! I thought I got it completely wrong. I will keep calling you Brooke since that is what you go by and there is less risk I will get confused (that happens to me). HA! πŸ™‚

        Like

Leave a Reply

